Overview
If a user hasn't started or completed their assessment, you can send them a follow-up email immediately.
You can send a follow-up to one user or select multiple users and contact them at the same time.
Send a follow-up to one user
Open your campaign.
Find the user you want to remind.
Hover over that user row.
Click Follow up.
Customize the follow-up email or choose a template.
Click Send Follow up.
Send a follow-up to multiple users
Select the users you want to remind.
Click Follow up in the bottom-right corner.
Customize the follow-up email or choose a template.
Click Send Follow up to send the email to all selected users.



