Skip to main content

Team report access settings

Manage team report access for managers and team members.

Overview

Team members can choose whether their assessment results appear in Team reports. This gives individuals more control over their personal data while helping organizations stay aligned with internal data privacy policies.

When a user opts out, their individual results are removed from the team report, and managers can no longer access their individual coaching report (but their scores will still be included in the team overview).

Platform administrators can also control whether team managers and team members can access team reports.


How team members can opt out

Team members can manage their privacy settings directly from their user profile.

To do that, they should:

  1. Go to the Account tab.

  2. Click View profile.

3. Go to Privacy settings.

4. Toggle the privacy setting “Restrict my Teams data” to ON to remove their results from the team report.

Once enabled:

  • Their assessment scores will no longer be visible in the Team report (but they will still be included in the team overview)

  • Their team manager will not be able to access their coaching report


Restrict manager access to individual results (admins)

Account administrators can also control whether team managers can view individual results.

To change this setting:

  1. Go to Teams.

  2. Hover over the team you want to update.

  3. Click the settings icon next to the team you want to update.

4. You can choose whether reports are visible to:

  • Team Manager — Full Access: The manager sees the report and individual results

  • Team Manager — Limited Access: The manager can see only team-level results, not individual results.

  • Team members: Team members can view the team report but cannot access the individual results of other team members.

  • No one: Only admins can see the report


Important: Team members can only see the team report if the manager also has access.


Did this answer your question?